Reviewed by
rachelmk808

  • 1 Review
  • 7 Helpful
June 29, 2014

We had to haul down the highway to make it from the Grand Canyon to here by 5 (when they, an other stores on the main stretch closes). It was such a neat place and I'm so glad we made it in time to order a cheeseburger with cheese :), an oink burger, and a green pepper burger for me. All were exactly what we needed. The staff there embraces the quirkiness of the area and pulls various pranks on the customers (I won't spoil the surprise). After eating, we were able to walk around their backyard even though they were technically closed. We also walked down the stretch of road for other places like the Rusty Bolt. Great photo opps but everything was closed by 5. This was probably my only big experience with a Route 66 icon during my whole road trip, but I'm glad it was this one. I'll remember this place for a long time.

7 people found this review helpful

Reviewed by
RitaNickDelgadillo

  • 1 Review
  • 4 Helpful
February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0

The actual hours for the Snow Cap are 10:00 am to 6:00 pm Monday through Saturday. 10:00 am to 5:00 pm on Sunday's. We will reopen for the season on Saturday, February 27!!

4 people found this review helpful

Reviewed by
Austin Coop

  • 488 Reviews
  • 398 Helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

This place is a Route 66 ICON. You have to stop here! The staff is friendly and the vibe is super fun. Be advised there may be a bit of a line, but it's totally worth it. Stop here. Seriously.

2 people found this review helpful

Reviewed by
Chini Tiongco

  • 209 Reviews
  • 78 Helpful
August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0

This is a great place for a stop over because there's lots of delicious foods here like burritos, burgers, fries, and many more. The ambiance of the place is kinda cool too. It's like back in the cowboy days.

1 person found this review helpful

Reviewed by
bradhelmink

  • 5 Reviews
  • 15 Helpful
June 26, 2014

We didn't actually eat here, but the place had some cool things to look at. The whole street is filled with old Route 66 shops and diners etc. Good place to stretch the legs.

2 people found this review helpful

Reviewed by
cassandrawoods

  • 4 Reviews
  • 0 Helpful
April 5, 2017
Rated 5.0

YUMMY. Basic cheese burger with cheese, fries and a chocoholic malt. Kids loved it and got some great pictures for the scrap book. People were so
Much fun. No frills place but lots of character.

Was this helpful?

Reviewed by
molinj00

  • 3 Reviews
  • 0 Helpful
January 8, 2017
Rated 4.0

We loved the town but unfortunately came thru in Jan and the Snow Cap was closed for the winter. Boo Hiss. This was supposed to be one of the highlights per my sister so we have to come back for a chocolate malt and the antics of the people that work here.

Was this helpful?

Reviewed by
Sam

  • 23 Reviews
  • 0 Helpful
October 16, 2016
Rated 5.0

We stopped in on a Sunday and made it just before close (5:00pm). Burgers were delicious and the seating area in back was empty and quiet. The staff were fun and there are so many photo ops!

Was this helpful?

Reviewed by
BeckyStanek

  • 1 Review
  • 0 Helpful
August 9, 2016

Loved this little place, and you have to drive through Seligman to get to it. The google map that is on this is WAY off. We had good food and fun photo opportunities. Get on the Route 66 historical route and you can't miss it!

Was this helpful?

Reviewed by
mcrroadtrips

  • 8 Reviews
  • 3 Helpful
June 13, 2016
Rated 5.0

Cool spot. worth it. Get off the freeway, gas up, take pictures, eat some standard (sub standard if you're serious about your food) burgers and fries. the people who run the place are kooky and fun. The doors are kooky and exit is entrance, and up is down, etc. etc. Worth the stop and pretty cute.

Was this helpful?

Be the first to add a review to the Delgadillos Snow Cap Drive-in.