The Amelia Cottage Museum, sometimes referred to as Miss Amelia's Cottage & Roy Lester Carriage House, on Montauk Highway in Amagansett, New York, is operated by the Amagansett Historical Association as a museum of family life in Amagansett over three centuries. The house was built in 1725 for Catherine Schellinger and moved to its current location in 1794. The last known occupant, Mary Amelia Schellinger, was born in the house in 1841 and lived there until about a year before she died in 1930. Thirty Schellinger children are believed to have been born in this house. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1994.
Be the first to add a review to the Miss Amelia's Cottage and Roy Lester Carriage Museum.
Miss Amelia's Cottage and Roy Lester Carriage Museum
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.