“built in 1979”
The Creamery Bridge was built in 1879 and a sidewalk and slate roof were added in 1917. Town lattice truss; 80 feet long. Parking in park on south side of bridge. This bridge was built to replace a structure lost to a freshet the previous November at a cost of $1037.80. A covered sidewalk was added around 1920. In 2010, the road was relocated to the east and the bridge bypassed. It is no longer open to vehicular traffic.
Be the first to add a review to the Creamery / Centerville Bridge.
Creamery / Centerville Bridge
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.