Private home originally built in 1810. The house was built with one-foot-thick brick walls with ox blood-based mortar. It has remnants of slave quarters and an icehouse, Occupants drank water from a spring that was located where the Robin Hood Swim Club's pool is now. The water was filtered through a sand-filled channel called a race, pumped to the house with a hydraulic ram, and stored in a 40-foot-tall wood tower. A Queen Anne-style addition was built around 1890.
Be the first to add a review to the Westover.
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.