“containing a memorial cross dedicated to the first Marylanders”
On March 25, 1634, the first English settlers under the Baltimore proprietorship sailed to St. Clement's Island on the Ark and the Dove (a replica of the Maryland Dove is seen to the right). The 40 acre park contains a memorial cross dedicated to the memory of the first Marylanders. Accessible only by boat. Boat tours to historic St. Clement's Island are offered on a weekend schedule. The 26 passenger vessel, The Water Taxi II, is fully insured and a certified tour boat by the U.S. Coast Guard. The Water Taxi II leaves the St. Clement's Island-Potomac River Museum beginning the first weekend in June and continuing every weekend through September 1st. Call ahead for an updated schedule for time of departure. Passengers are welcome to leave on the early boat and return on the last trip. The Water Taxi II may be chartered by private parties and commercial tours during the daylight hours throughout the week.
Be the first to add a review to the The St. Clement's Island State Park.
The St. Clement's Island State Park
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.