“a center for meetings of Emerson & his friends”
Built in 1829 as a summer house by the Coolidge family, the house was bought by Emerson as a family residence in July 1835. The house was a center for meetings of Emerson and his friends, and still contains original furniture and Emerson's memorabilia. The Ralph Waldo Emerson House is a house museum located at 28 Cambridge Turnpike, Concord, Massachusetts, and a National Historic Landmark for its associations with American philosopher Ralph Waldo Emerson. The museum is open mid-April to mid-October, an admission fee is charged.
Be the first to add a review to the Ralph Waldo Emerson House.
Ralph Waldo Emerson House
- Thu - Sat: 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
- Sun: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Not Wheelchair Accessible