Mulford Farm in East Hampton, Long Island, New York, is one of America's most significant, intact English colonial farmsteads. The Mulford farmhouse was built in 1680 by High Sheriff Josiah Hobart, an important early official of the first New York Royal Province government. Samuel "Fish Hook" Mulford bought the property in 1712 when Mr. Hobart died. He had the Mulford barn built in 1721. The property is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. The Mulford Farm site is interpreted as the year 1790, and includes the Mulford house, barn, spinning dependency, privy, smokehouse and garden. The site is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. It is owned and operated as a living museum by the East Hampton Historical Society. The museum is located at 10 James Lane, off Montauk Highway, East Hampton, New York. It is open from Memorial Day weekend through Columbus Day weekend.
Be the first to add a review to the Mulford Farm.
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.