“has been operating since 1921”
Ma Deeters restaurant and bar a landmark in Luzerne, has been operating since 1921. The original Ma Deeters was built in 1921 and was torn down and rebuilt on November 3, 1941, and is the largest commercial log cabin building west of the Mississippi. Everyone seems to have a story to tell about Ma Deeters. The original owners Anna (Ma Deeter) and William Deeter ran the restaurant and bar until 1941, when Anna’s husband passed away. When Anna and William owned Ma Deeters, they also rented out rooms above the bar. To this day legend has it that the rooms are still haunted by Ma Deeter.
Be the first to add a review to the Ma Deeters.
- Sun: 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
- Fri, Sat: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
- Mon - Thu: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted