The mission of the Davies Manor Association, Inc. is to preserve and enhance Davies Manor Plantation as a portrayal of early Shelby County farm life for the education and enjoyment of visitors. It is unknown when or who built the original one room log cabin (parlor). Between 1831 and 1837, Joel W. Royster made additions to the house, including the addition of a dogtrot, full extension of the loft above the “parlor” and the two story bedroom area on the east side. In the 1860’s, the present dining room was added to house. The present kitchen was added after 1950.
Be the first to add a review to the Hillwood.
- Tue - Fri: 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.