Constructed in 1850, the Stevens House was the first authorized house built on the west bank of the Mississippi River in Minneapolis. Originally located near St. Anthony Falls where the city's main post office now sits, the house was moved several times but has occupied its current location in Minnehaha Park since 1896. Built by John H. Stevens, an early settler and later state legislator who was granted permission to build the house in exchange for providing ferry service across the river to the town of St. Anthony (later annexed into Minneapolis).
Be the first to add a review to the John H. Stevens House.
John H. Stevens House
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.