The H. Lee White Marine Museum is located in Oswego, New York. It was founded in 1982 by Rosemary Sinnett Nesbitt (1924-2009), a local professor and the City of Oswego Historian. Nesbitt retired from directorship of the museum in 2008 after completing 25 years of service. It is the current home of the tugboat Nash, a National Historic Landmark, one of the few remaining US Army vessels from the Normandy Landings. Located at the museum is the Derrick Boat No. 8, added to the National Register of Historic Places in 2015.
Be the first to add a review to the H. Lee White Marine Museum.
H. Lee White Marine Museum
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.