“house in a primary stop on the Texas Electric Railway”
Located in downtown Plano, the Interurban Railway Museum is housed in a building that served as a primary stop on the Texas Electric Railway that ran from Denison to Dallas beginning in 1908. On December 31, 1948, the Denison to Dallas Interurban made its last run. The station remained closed until early 1990 when a complete restoration of the building was completed and the building was converted into a museum by the City of Plano. The museum exhibit contains many artifacts associated with the Interurban Line, as well as a history of Plano.
Be the first to add a review to the Interurban Railway Museum.
Interurban Railway Museum
- Mon - Fri: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
- Sat: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.