“Open Year Round”
Down a courtyard behind a building…a mews! That’s where our original location was and how it got it’s name back in 1964 when originators Nicky & Ray Wells started the restaurant. Ray was preparing the area for the business and found a bridle. After some research she discovered that the space was a stable where horses would cart oysters from the bay to Commercial Street. In 1993 we moved to our current location taking with us several antique articles including wood carvings from 1892.
Be the first to add a review to the Mews Restaurant.
- Sun - Sat: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted