Five brick cavalry stables were built in 1914. Each stable could house 102 horses, enough for a cavalry company. A paddock stood between the stables and the cavalry barracks on the hill behind, and a blacksmith shop was in front. After the cavalry left the stables, they were adapted to other uses — the Pet Cemetery was started and also a veterinary hospital.
Be the first to add a review to the Cavalry Stables and Pet Cemetery.
Cavalry Stables and Pet Cemetery
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.