“Movie theater since 1909”
The oldest continuously operating movie theater in San Francisco, the Roxie opened its doors as the C. H. Brown Theater in 1909, and was owned and operated as the Poppy Theater from 1912 to 1916 by Philip H. Doll, a local jeweler and watchmaker. The 300-seat theater was renovated in 1933, changed its name to The Roxie, and added its unusual marquee with neon sign but no place for movie titles. In 2003, a 49-seat theater dubbed the Little Roxie opened two doors from the main theater.
Be the first to add a review to the The Roxie Theater.
The Roxie Theater
- Sun, Thu - Sat: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
- Mon - Wed: 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted