“San Francisco's Oldest Ice Cream Parlor”
St. Francis Fountain, home of hearty breakfasts, top-rated hamburgers, and classic soda fountain desserts. St Francis Fountain was founded in 1918 by James Christakes, an immigrant from Sparta, Greece. It has been in continuous operation in its present location ever since. Three generations of the Christakes family ran the St Francis as a confectionary, ice cream parlor, and lunch counter until 2000. In 2002, the current owners, Peter Hood and Levon Kazarian, purchased the business and restored the beautiful but dilapidated 1948 dining room and installed a full service kitchen in order to expand and improve the food offerings. Changing the focus from old-fashioned confectionary to updated diner, the St Francis Fountain is once again the living, bustling neighborhood anchor that it was in its heyday.
Be the first to add a review to the St. Francis Fountain.
St. Francis Fountain
- Sun - Thu: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
- Fri, Sat: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted