“Over 100's years of service”
The three story Hotel Mac was originally built in 1911 and was called the Colonial Hotel. When it first opened, the Hotel served diners and boarders, many of them employed at Standard Oil. In the 1930's a former manager of the Claremont Hotel, M.V. McAfee purchased the hotel and changed the name to Hotel Mac. The food in the main dining room was acclaimed by Duncan Hines as one of the exceptional dining establishments in the country. With the population increase in the city and the start of World War II, Hotel Mac lost its character and most of its following. In 1971 a fire closed it. Early in 1978, Bill Burnett and Griff Brazil with other interested parties formed a corporation to reopen the Hotel Mac as a fine dining establishment. Great effort and attention to detail was taken to completely restore and renovate Hotel Mac to its original state. The stained glass windows have all been replaced, and the existing wine cellar has been restocked. The owners and staff are confident you will find Hotel Mac as beautiful and exciting as they do.
Be the first to add a review to the Hotel Mac Restaurant.
Hotel Mac Restaurant
- Sun - Sat: 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted